Or Register
91.8 The Fan

Closed Thread

Old 01-29-2010, 04:08 PM   #1
G U R U
Fan

G U R U is meh
Super Smash Bros Melee

In my opinion this game is the best game of the last decade. Pretty bold statement I know but if you research how complex this game is underneath its party game exterior you'll see that it is of the most technical, flawless, and fun games of all time. I've been playing it for over 5 years now and I honestly can't see myself ever quitting for good. I stopped playing for almost a year when Brawl came out and I really regret it. Brawl is such a bad game in comparison.

Anyway, discuss this masterpiece of gaming and please no Brawl talk in here as this is the past gen section.

Oh ya and my main is Fox but I can play almost everyone well. Some of my high secondaries are Marth, Sheik, Peach, Cpt Falcon and Ganondorf.

Last edited by G U R U; 01-29-2010 at 04:11 PM.
Old 01-29-2010, 04:12 PM   #2
Oni
Banhammer'd

Oni has much to be proud of Oni has much to be proud of Oni has much to be proud of
Re: Super Smash Bros Melee

Complex? You mean how it can be exploited via the Wave Dashing Technique, making people think they're pro?

The lack of the WDT doesn't make Brawl a bad game, and I much prefer it.

64 > Brawl > Melee.

Old 01-29-2010, 04:30 PM   #3
G U R U
Fan

G U R U is meh

... I have a feeling this is gonna take a turn for the worst.

It's not just Wavedashing that makes Melee better. It's L-cancelling, the physics in general, the stages, and how there are legit combos. Only things better about brawl are the graphics and character roster.

I'm surprised you like 64 the best though. Personally I like Melee the most and then 64 and Brawl in second.

Old 01-29-2010, 08:21 PM   #4
Oni
Banhammer'd

Oni has much to be proud of Oni has much to be proud of Oni has much to be proud of

Well, it's generally going to turn out that way when you off handedly bash something in the OP.